Cinnamon Raisin Bread

Is there anything quite as beautiful as a cinnamon swirl?

dsc013281

I think not. Especially when you have made said swirl yourself :) I am really starting to love baking yeast breads, and this one is my favourite yet.  It’s a perfect breakfast bread and a delicious companion to a cup of coffee.

dsc01324

I am going to send you over to Eat Me Delicious to get the recipe- I followed her recipe exactly, though for next time I think I would brush the dough with egg before rolling in the filling, just because my swirl wasn’t as tight as I would have liked it to be. I will also brush a little butter over the top of the loaf when it comes out of the oven, to make the crust nice and soft. Flavour-wise though, this bread was incredible. I cannot wait to make french toast with it!! *swoons*

 In other news, I’m going to Boston this weekend and staying for a couple of weeks, which means I’ll be in town for Valentines Day :) Anyone know of a good date kind of restaurant in the Boston area? The boy and I are looking for someplace to go for dinner, and any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I am also super excited about this trip because it means I will be near Whole Foods, TJ’s, Fage and all of my other US food loves that I can’t get here in Canada!!! Which means there will be a massive recap post, followed by sadness that I have to go another six months before I go to Whole Foods again.

6 Responses to “Cinnamon Raisin Bread”

  1. VeggieGirl Says:

    BEYOND sensational-looking!!

    Have fun in Boston!! Try the Legal Seafoods restaurant – nice “date appropriate,” upscale atmosphere :-)

  2. chocolatecoveredvegan Says:

    OMG I just realized why I’ve been missing your posts– I forgot to update my google reader!

    Anywhoos, remedying that problem now!

    As for the yogurt, I’ve never had Greek yogurt :o/ so I dunno if mine is as tasty… I wish they made vegan Greek yogurt so I could try it and see!

  3. Betsy in Pittsburgh Says:

    Just found your blog…. seems like you have a thing for cinnamon? :) Love it.

  4. Courtney (The Hungry Yogini) Says:

    Just found your blog…that looks WONDERFUL!

  5. healthy ashley Says:

    The bread looks fantastic!!

    Can we have an update post? I miss you!

  6. Ashley Says:

    I thought this bread looked familiar! ;) Glad you liked it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

