The First

Like so many others, I went from home life, to dorm life, to apartment life. It was when I got to the third one that I finally realized that if I wanted to continue eating, I was going to have to learn how to cook. Though both my parents are great in the kitchen, I didn’t pick up many cooking tips from home. I could bake cookies without burning them, but that was about it. So my tiny apartment kitchen became my test space, and though there were some disasters (including a horrible experience with a roasted yellow pepper soup) I gradually got better, and grew to really love cooking.

For two years now, I have written a weekly recipe column in my school’s newspaper. I’m graduating this spring, and feeling the loss of my little column. What’s a food-loving girl to do?! Blog, of course! I love creating recipes and cooking good food as much as I love writing about my experiences and sharing tips with others.

As for the blog name I chose? Every day starts with a delicious cup of rich coffee, and every dinner ends with a square of dark chocolate. My kitchen would just feel empty without these!!

2 Responses to “The First”

  1. ChocolateCoveredVegan Says:

    Yay! You have a blog! I’ll definitely be keeping up with your blog :o).

  2. linds Says:

    aww thank you so much, you’re my first ever commenter!!!!

Leave a Reply

