It’s Official

…Everything tastes better grilled!


My roomie-for-the-month (that’s right, I’m moving AGAIN come June 1st) let me play with her grill and let’s just say that I’ve found a new love. I’m grilling everything. Seriously. My delicious treat was inspired by this recipe on Katie’s blog, which definitely deserves the ‘Sandwich of Dreams’ title! Anyway, on to the food- I took half of a whole wheat pita, spread the inside with peanut butter, cinnamon sugar, and a touch of blueberry jam, then sliced up half a banana and put that and some raisins in there too. I grilled it for a few minutes (I couldn’t wait any longer than that) and was rewarded with melty sweet banana peanut butter goodness! Oh my. Don’t make the same mistake I did though and take a huge bite right away- grilled banana chunks get hot!

TGIF- Have a great weekend everyone!

9 Responses to “It’s Official”

  1. ashley Says:

    AGREED!

    I have also fallen in love with my oven. You can bake/broil ANYTHING! Apples, asparagus, tofu, potatoes, chips… and it’s so easy!

    I hope you have a good weekend 🙂

    (Why are you moving again so soon? I hope you have some trusty and strong friends to help you move!)

  2. linds Says:

    Thanks Ashley! It’s kind of complicated- I’m all done school but the bf isn’t, and he and I want to live together next year. But I need a job first. So basically I’m spending the summer subletting different friend’s apartments depending on when they’re gone and looking for a job. If I get one, he and I will get our own place in September. If not, I get to move back home with the parents. But I also might go back to school in the Fall. It’s all a little confusing….

  3. VeggieGirl Says:

    Indeed!!! Grilled sandwiches, vegetables, etc. ALWAYS taste amazing – yum!

    TGIF!

  4. Jenn Says:

    All I have to say is YUM! I love your blog!

    I really need to get myself a grill or panini maker because they just seem to make everything better!

    Good luck with your upcoming move :o)

  5. ashley Says:

    In that case, best of luck with the job search. I’m sure you’ll have no trouble finding one in that amount of time.. right? Right!

  6. Melissa Says:

    OH MY GOSH! That looks so good I can’t stand it!

  7. Ruby Red Vegan Says:

    that looks so delicious! i’ve tried katie’s sandwich of dreams recipe too, and oh my goodness it’s so awesome! maybe your roomie will let you steal her grill? 🙂

  8. ChocolateCoveredVegan Says:

    A covert spy mission? I am SO there! Just give me five minutes to get all my super-secretive spy gear in order.

    *Takes out a huge black bag and starts throwing a buch of random stuff inside.*

    Ok, I am now ready to commence “Operation Get Katie’s Giant Banana Back”.

    Actually, before we leave, can I make a sandwich? It’s all your fault– you have me craving peanut butter and banana now, and my George Foreman misses me… poor guy.

  9. Happy Herbivore! Says:

    totally agree

Leave a Reply

