All Grown Up & Graduated

I was so happy to have sun for Graduation Day! It was held in a huge tent on campus and was such an amazing experience….I can’t believe it’s done though, those four years went by way too fast. I just wanted to share a couple of pics from the day- here I am, on the right, with my sister Allison. She graduates from High School this June! I can’t believe how old she is now.

With the parents
My amazing boyfriend 🙂

Here the photoshoot started to get a little out of hand. In an effort to keep things interesting, someone suggested I try climbling the tree. Hint for anyone wondering- 3-inch heels and tree climbing do not mix.
I moved again today! At least I’ll be in this apartment for 3 months instead of just one so I can get a little more settled. I should be back to cooking within a few days 🙂

16 Responses to “All Grown Up & Graduated”

  1. VeggieGirl Says:

    Such lovely graduation photographs!! Congratulations!!

    Best of luck in your new home :0)

  2. loveofoats Says:

    CONGRATS!!!!!!!!

    good luck w/ the unpacking/move 🙂

  3. Ruby Red Vegan Says:

    These pictures are great! …especially the one with your tree-climbing attempt. 🙂

  4. CeciLiA Says:

    congratulations!!!Looks like you have a great day! I can’t wait to graduate myself! 🙂 enjoy the rest of your day!!

  5. Katie Says:

    YAY! Congratulations!! 🙂

  6. ashley Says:

    You look fantastic! Congratulations!!

  7. Ashley Says:

    Congratulations! What is your degree in? Good luck moving again, I think you should adopt my blog title “on the move again” lol

  8. healthyceliac Says:

    Those photos are fantastic! CONGRATS!
    Good luck settling in at the new place. Moving so often can be stressful. Believe me, I know!

  9. Danielle Says:

    CONGRATULATIONS! Good luck with everything, have fun climbing trees, and we look forward to your culinary return 😉

  10. glidingcalm Says:

    aw you look so pretty and happy! love the pictures!! and congrats!!

    Hope the moving process goes smoothly!

  11. lighterportions Says:

    Congrats on graduating! Must be such a great feeling to be done. Looks like the graduation was a lot of fun!

  12. ChocolateCoveredVegan Says:

    Oh wow Linds, you are BEAUTIFUL! No wonder you were a model!

    Ok, so new plan: You can do all the hard work, chasing Mr. UPS man up a tree in your 3-inch heels, while I sit back in a hallucinogenic state, dreaming of purple elephants. Then, when he is far up in the tree, you can climb back down and steal my banana back for me.

  13. Monica Says:

    Congrats on graduating!!

  14. oatmeal Says:

    Congrats on graduating! 😀 I’m glad the weather decides to clear up to make the happy day happier! XD
    And I just realized you’re from Canada as well! Are you from Montreal or do you just go to school there?

  15. ChocolateCoveredVegan Says:

    Lately I’ve been getting a lot of Rolex offers. I wonder what we could do with those…

    Maybe the elephants want them? Do you think elephants know how to tell time?

  16. Kelly T Says:

    congrats!

    Now what?

    Just kidding…enjoy the new place!

Leave a Reply

