Awww

You guys are all so sweet πŸ™‚ Thank you for your comments, honestly they all made me so happy. I’ll be reading up on all of your blogs very soon!! In the meantime though, I shall reward you all with PUPPY PICTURES!!!!!!!!!!!

Here’s my mom with two of the little darlings… The puppy is really for her, since all of her children will be out of the house come September! Our old sheltie used to follow her around the house everywhere, I think she misses having a cute furry shadow πŸ™‚

There were 8 puppies, all 4 weeks old, which explains the crappy picture quality- who wants to focus on taking a good picture when there are puppies to be played with?!?

We will be taking a boy puppy home at the end of the month πŸ™‚

In non-puppy (read: less interesting) news, I’ve been debating whether I should start posting my meals… As I mentioned in my last post, I’ve got a couple o’ winter hibernation pounds to lose. I’ve been veering into overdrive snack territory, and taking pictures of what I’m eating will certainly cause me to focus more on meals and be more conscious of what I’m eating. It could also be kind of interesting, since my lifestyle right now is ultimate girl-on-the-run: I’m working two jobs, (clocking at most 60 hours a week), studying for an exemption exam to take at the beginning of august, and apartment hunting (you people must think I’m crazy for moving so often! haha). Oh, and did I mention that the only cooking apparatuses I currently have access to are a George Foreman grill and a microwave? If I can meet my healthy living goals, then ANYONE can πŸ™‚

Anyway, I’m going to give this idea a bit more thought and maybe try posting my meals for the next week just to see how it goes. Thanks to all of you again for sticking around, I love hearing from you and even if I’m not commenting on your blogs please know that I am definitely reading πŸ™‚

One Response to “Awww”

  1. VeggieGirl Says:

    Linds, this post made me cry; but in a good way. It brought back memories of bringing Kiwi home for the first time 11 years ago. Thank you so much for this post, and of COURSE I’m looking forward to reading more from you :0)

Leave a Reply

