More of the Same

This is kind of a boring breakfast post since it’s the exact same as the past two days (1 cup Barbara’s Shredded Oats, banana, Vitasoy Light Original Soymilk) but I am just addicted to this combination since I can eat it and then 10 minutes later leave for the gym and have a great workout with no cramping or anything. That’s exactly what I did this morning- after eating I walked to the gym (it’s 5 minutes away- I love city life!) and did 20 minutes on the elliptical and 20 running on the treadmill. I stretched and wish I could say that I did weights but alas, there were none. Maybe tomorrow…?


I’m working 12-9 tonight (yuck) so I’ll post lunch and dinner later on tonight. Happy Wednesday!

5 Responses to “More of the Same”

  1. VeggieGirl Says:

    Good luck with work!!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    That shift sounds so long!

    Do you have any favorite dressings that are low calorie?

    Also, besides the roasted chicken you bought how do you usually cook chicken. In one post you mentioned you ate grilled chicken. I am very very new to cooking, but my chicken always turns out so dry!

  3. ChocolateCoveredVegan Says:

    Mmm you have the best taste in soymilk. Bananas on cereal don’t sound too bad neither ;o).

  4. every gym's nightmare Says:

    vitasoy soymilk is my favorite! i get it at Big Lots for 40 cents a jug. its so sweet.

  5. linds Says:

    Anonymous- haha yeahh it is long.
    For salads I like to go simple and real, so I use a good balsamic vinegar with a drizzle (as little as a teaspoon- all you need for the flavour!) of decent olive oil. This dressing tastes good on every salad! I also have a great recipe for low-cal ceasar dressing so let me know if you want it and I can post it.
    I grilled the chicken on my George Foreman grill- if yours is dry then you’re defintiely cooking it too long, especially if you’re using chicken breast cause they’re prone to dryness. Next time I make it I’ll time how long it takes to give an estimate of cooking time.

Leave a Reply

