Still On The Run

Whew. Well my day off wasn’t relaxing, but it sure was productive. I got a ton of errands done and resolved some scheduling conflicts, but there’s still more work to be done. I tend to lose my appetite when I’m super stressed- expect next week to look a little more normal. I was so busy all day that I didn’t even start to feel hungry again until I came home from the gym and a nice, hard 35 minute run on the treadmill. I made a massive salad with shredded carrots, cucumbers, rotisserie chicken (this thing is lasting forever), mixed greens, and a delicious dressing with equal parts mustard and Agave nectar plus a little drizzle of olive oil.



I was still a little hungry after that so I had some blueberries topped with yogurt, 1/4 cup of Barbara’s Multigrain Shredded Spoonfuls cereal and 4 chopped honey roasted almonds.


Yes, there are blueberries hiding under there!! I’m going out for a friend’s birthday tonight and may have a drink or two and then tomorrow begins the work marathon. Have a good weekend!

4 Responses to “Still On The Run”

  1. loveofoats Says:

    mmm that cereal reminds me of eating LIFE as a kid… have a great weekend!

  2. VeggieGirl Says:

    Have fun celebrating your friend’s birthday!!

  3. every gym's nightmare Says:

    my days off are just days for me to get everything ive put off during the week done. which means im more buys than usual with things i hate to do. like cleaning. and paying bills. and laundry. all of which i have to do today.

    bleh.

    http://www.groundedfitness.com

  4. CeciLiA Says:

    Have fun at your friend’s birthday party and hope you don’t get too tired from the work ‘marathon’

Leave a Reply

