Feeling Yucky

I don’t know if it was the sugar overload from yesterday or what but I had an awful time trying to fall asleep last night. I alternated between lying in bed to lying on the couch watching So You Think You Can Dance until 4am. I had a bowl of Barbara’s Multigrain Shredded Spoonfuls with skim milk, a slice of cinnamon raisin Ezekiel bread with cheddar cheese (weird combo, but my sleep-deprived self wanted it) and some gingersnap cookies with almond butter. I didn’t take a picture because honestly this attempt to combat insomnia by eating wasn’t really a positive moment that I wanted to share on the blog… I was so frustrated at not being able to sleep!! I woke up still a little full and mad at how late in the day it was, but my body needed the rest so I’m glad I could get it. Monday is a start to a new week and there is only room for improvement! Anyway, enough ranting, for breakfast (actually more like lunch) I had a bowl of beautiful strawberries and a perfectly ripe banana with 2% plain yogurt and some vanilla almond granola. It was delicious and put me in a better mood already.

And I have a nice pasta dinner to look foward to tonight! Rest assured I will *not* be forgetting my camera. Have a wonderful Monday!

2 Responses to “Feeling Yucky”

  1. VeggieGirl Says:

    I’m glad that your breakfast made you feel a little better, and that you have a nice dinner to look forward to tonight – hope you feel 100% better soon!!

  2. glidingcalm Says:

    Aw hope you feel better Linds!

Leave a Reply

