Morning Dose of Oats


Up at 6 today with Ol’ Faithful pictured above ๐Ÿ™‚ and another perfectly creamy bowl of oats! Same as yesterday’s with 40g oats, 1/2 cup skim milk, 1/2 cup water, pinch of salt, 1/2 banana, lots of cinamon, raisins, brown sugar and an almond butter spoonful.

I packed a quick lunch to take to work today, which consisted of a kamut tortilla (my new love, seriously these are awesome), about a cup of the burrito mixture for a make-as-I-eat burrito, along with 2 fresh apricots and a good handful of blueberries.

I’m working tons of hours over the next few days AND I reallllly need to find an apartment so I apologize for what may be a series of boring posts. I’ll be getting around to all of your blogs as soon as I can! Have a great day and see you for dinner!

3 Responses to “Morning Dose of Oats”

  1. glidingcalm Says:

    OOO! That burrito mixture sounds really really good! I may have to steal that recipe and try it!! And with melty cheese on top?! Perfect!! Cheese on top is much better than cheese inside… I feel like you can see it better and therefore it tastes better…plus if it browns up and leaves something a little crispy…well, that’s just another PLUS!

    Happy Thursday Linds!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. VeggieGirl Says:

    Oooh, look at those apricots and blueberries – yum!!

    Best of luck with your busyness, girl – hang in there!!

  3. Simple and Divine Says:

    Happiest thursday to you my love!!! BLUEBERRIES <333 Right now they are SO insaaanely amazing, but the Jersey's are just my absolute fave! (That I've had hehehe)

Leave a Reply

