Seeing Double

You might as well look at yesterday’s post for today’s breakfast and lunch because, well, they’re identical. I had to use up leftovers though which is why it’s a veggie burrito again today (yay!) and I’m working a long shift again with no clue when I’ll be able to break for lunch so I really need to go with a sure thing like oats, which I know will keep me going for a while. 40g oats with 1/3 cup skim milk, 1/3 cup water, pinch of salt, half a very ripe banana, lots of cinnamon, raisins, brown sugar and a tablespoon of almond butter. Perfection in a bowl 🙂

No surprise here for lunch: veggie burrito mix with a kamut flour tortilla, blueberries, and cantaloupe (I had apricots yesterday, so I guess I am switching it up a bit, haha).

I have a craaaazy day, working 8-4 then going to see two apartments on opposite sides of town then working 7-1 ahhhh! But I’m going to BOSTON next Thursday so I’m going to work hard for the next week and then thoroughly enjoy my vacation. Happy Friday!

3 Responses to “Seeing Double”

  1. VeggieGirl Says:

    Can’t go wrong with oatmeal and burritos! Yum!

    Good luck with work today, and GET EXCITED FOR BOSTON!!! You’ll be there before you know it :0)

  2. sportsnutritionliving Says:

    Your oatmeal may be the same but you can never go wrong with oatmeal… I love adding brown sugar to the oatmeal and its good with a little brown sugar… you really dont need that much sweetness… how much brown sugar use?

  3. glidingcalm Says:

    Yay for oats!! Yours are similar to how I like them! I always enjoy cooking the raisins with the oats, so they get nice and plump and juicy!!

    Boston sounds like fun!! It’s a city that is close to my heard! Have fun Linds!

Leave a Reply

