Toasty

I was slightly more energized when I woke up this morning 🙂 I still think I’m going to hang out in bed and read a bit, but no more sleeping! I’ve got coffee with me right now to prove it haha.

Breakfast this morning was 2% plain yogurt, Nature’s Path Organic Smart Bran Psyllium cereal, 1/2 a banana, blueberries, and a white peach, all topped with toasted almond slivers. Delicious! I loved the crunch of the toasty almonds in there. My bowl was huge and should definitely hold me until lunch.

I want to get a walk in today or maybe some gym time before work…. We’ll see 🙂

7 Responses to “Toasty”

  1. Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food) Says:

    Love your breakfast combo. It looks delish!

  2. VeggieGirl Says:

    I agree with Foodie – the breakfast fruit combination looks quite delicious!!

    Have a lovely Saturday!!

  3. loveofoats Says:

    yum – that breakfast bowl is so colorful, i think you have almost every food group covered in there 😉

  4. sweetpotato Says:

    Yum, your breakfast looks really tasty!

  5. Danielle Says:

    That breakfast bowl is beautiful! Spring cannot come soon enough here… and first thing I’m going to do is may a delicious breakfast bowl ala Linds. Have a great day!

  6. Simple and Divine Says:

    GORG 🙂 (Doi.)

    Your combos always make me smile! SO fresh and so clean 🙂

  7. eatingbender Says:

    I really like your idea of going back to bed after breakfast! I’ve totally done that before and remember now how much I enjoy it!!

Leave a Reply

